Register to list your shows or get our weekly email of shows in your area.

18 Jun

Deathcrown - FUBAR

3108 Locust St. St. Louis,MO
06/18/2018 8:00 PM - 06/18/2018 10:00 PM

2018-06-18 20:00:00 2018-06-18 22:00:00 America/Detroit Deathcrown FUBAR info@wamza.com


DEATHCROWN is a band born from 25 years of influence and a passion for brutality. Ryan Parrish (Drums… Mammoth Grinder/Iron Reagan) and Tommy Gunn (Guitar… Narsilion/Immortal Avenger) have been friends since they were 13 years old, and were in a Death Metal band in the 90's, called Disinterment. After releasing some demos, a full-length on a small label, and years of packed regional shows, the band was forced to break up. Due to personal obligations, certain members knew they'd never be able to get to that "next level" of touring and recording. Everyone moved on to other endevours, musical and otherwise. Ryan joined Darkest Hour. Tommy formed Narsilion. But for the past 20+ years, Ryan and Tommy have always wanted to recapture the feeling they had the first time they covered "Corporal Jigsore Quandary" (Carcass) together, in Ryan's parents' garage. Finally in 2015, they made it happen.

In the summer of 2014, Tommy and long-time friend Mikael Parks (Vocals… ex-Arsis/Narsilion) were having a few beers, cranking some early 90's Edge Of Sanity, Entombed, Morbid Angel, etc… They decided that getting back to their roots was long overdue. Tommy sat down and wrote a few riffs, then called Ryan, and DEATHCROWN was born. Over the next few months, Tommy and Ryan got together to write some tunes, while Mikael work on lyrics. The guys decided to bring in another very close friend, David James (Bass… Kombat Wombat), and they began preproduction work for what would become the debut EP "Living Hell". Deathcrown then finalized the lineup with the welcome addition of Jake Vanderband (Guitar… ex-Skinjacket). They released "Living Hell" in June 2016 on cassette through Primitive Ways Records, and in September 2016 on CD through Lost Apparitions Records.

In March 2017 Jake and Ryan stepped away from the band, sighting a lack of time to commit. Vanderband was unable to tour, while Ryan had never actually had the time to perform even once with the group. His live fill-in, Robley Ball, is his permanent replacement. Such is the case for Jake's replacement as well. Kent Jung (Occultist), who had already covered for Jake during the band's touring engagements, stepped in to permanently replace the guitarist. Deathcrown does quite a bit of DIY touring, and is heading to the studio soon for the next release.

Deathcrown is:
Mikael Parks (Vocals)
Tommy Gunn (Guitar)
Kent Jung (Guitar)
David James (Bass)
Robley Ball (Drums)

Animated Dead

The band was formed in 1990 as a quartet Spence Riggle - bass/vocals, Rik Geib -guitars, Todd Donaldson - guitars and Pete Smith drums . The first release demo was “Animation of the Dead” in 1991. They sold out of this self-release. Animated played throughout the Midwest and built a strong fan base in the metal underground.
In 1994 the band parted ways due to line up changes and musical differences. In 2001 founding members Spence Riggle and Rik Geib reanimated the band adding new drummer Jeff Riggle and x-Cicatrix guitarist Chris Beneke. With a new solid line up the band started writing new material and reconstructing the old songs .
In 2002 they hit the studio and released 5 song demo “Blasphemous Grinding Bliss”. Following in 2003 the band released “ Live of the Dead” this self-release catches the fury of the band live, including 10 brutal tracks of raw intensity.
In June of 2003 guitarist Chris Beneke parted ways to pursue other projects. The band remained a 3 piece and started working on new material. With the band more focused and tighter on this line up , They entered Red Light Studio’s in St Louis, Mo. in December to record a 4 song demo “ Dead to the Followers’, Which was released in 2004.
The demo included tracks: Bloodborn, Parasitic, Breed of Suffering and Dead to the Followers.
In the spring of 2005 the band went through some lineup changes. Guitarist Rik Geib parted ways and Spence Riggle moved over to guitar/vocals. The band immediately recruited bass player Joe Hoffman from a hardcore band called Omerta.
After recruiting a new bass player the band released five song demo called “Etching the Flesh” in 2006.
Animated is currently working on new material for a 2012 release and grinding up the Midwest.
The music of Animated Dead offers intense grinding death metal with a taste of thrash and old school death metal. Animated Dead has opened for such acts as: Death, Gorefest, Sacrifice, Phobia, Fuck the Facts, Bongzilla , All That Remains, Prong, Impaler, Waco Jesus, Anal Blast, Lividity, Deaden, Putrid Pile,Embalmer,Wormrot and Landmine Marathon…………

Groin Mallet


To Be Announced Soon!